Top Three Lists #SOLC24 #Day26

On (some) Tuesdays I write about education and then post to the Two Writing Teacher blog. and then comment on at least three other blog posts. Every day in March I will blog and post for the Two Writing Teacher challenge.

This post is inspired by: http://wowilkinson.weebly.com/blog/ten-top-three-lists

Eric asks his students to make top-three lists. As many as they can. Top-three cereals, songs, movies, vacation destinations, holidays, whatever.

and https://thedirigibleplum.com/2024/03/26/10-top-three-lists-26-31-sol24/

I must say, that making these lists of three feels kinda addicting! It is fun!

Days of the Week

  1. Sunday
  2. Tuesday
  3. Friday

Ice Cream Flavors

  1. Coconut
  2. Strawberry
  3. Vanilla

Marathons

  1. St Charles
  2. Indianapolis
  3. Boston

Breakfast

  1. Denver omelet
  2. Over easy eggs
  3. French Toast

Pizza Toppings

  1. Cheese
  2. Mushrooms
  3. Green peppers

Places to Write

  1. My sofa
  2. Cafe
  3. Library

What topics would you choose?

15 thoughts on “Top Three Lists #SOLC24 #Day26

    • Best leftovers! YES!!! You had me cracking up with “outdoor activities of moderate exertion”. Best late night snack is so different for me than midday! Great topics! Thank you for sharing them. They are going on my list.

      Like

  1. Thank you for the inspiration! I now have something to write 🙂

    I added high school subjects, took Melanie’s recipes, and the bands I liked in high school.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Threes 26/31 SOLSC #SOL24 | Overly Dramatic

  3. Anyone can choose 3 of anything. I like that number as it does not sound impossible! Top ‘3’ favorite national parks to hike in, favorite 3 beaches…my mind is racing. I’ll have to give this one a try. Thank you. 🙂

    Like

  4. Pingback: Three is the Magic Number – The Space Between the Pages

  5. Tammy,

    I saw Terje’s list and had to come check out yours. I’d include top three poetry collections, top three HGTV shows, top three places I’ve traveled, et al.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.