Sunday Coffee Share #SOLC24 #Day24

On (some) Tuesdays I write about education and then post to the Two Writing Teacher blog. and then comment on at least three other blog posts Every day in March I will blog and post for the Two Writing Teacher challenge.

Thank you for joining me for a coffee and a chat today.

If we were having coffee I would tell you..the calendar turned to Spring but the weather did not get the memo. It has not been much warmer than 40 degrees F here all week. The sun may come out, but mostly not. I did the most walking I have done in a long time this week. I have a new route and a walking buddy which makes the time go much faster.

Writing Prompt: Write a story where the container is a long walk.

If we were having coffee I would tell you… SUNDAY BREAKFAST! Coffee was drank, omelets, rye toast, and hash browns were eaten. Yesterday, I had Icelandic breakfast. I am trying to make my days more Icelandic as I move forward. After breakfast, Chris took me on a whirlwind tour of Menards and Home Depot! We got gas station coffee and then home. I have a full schedule this afternoon. Tomorrow, I am back to fasting.

Writing Prompt: Write about something you want to incorporate more into your life.

If we were having coffee I would tell you…I was anti-schedule this past week. The idea of meetings on the calendar was unnerving! I did it but was not sad when they were changed or canceled.

Writing Prompt: Canceled.

If we were having coffee I would tell you… I am hosting a check-in call for my Bradbury Trio group later today. This group of 8 is dynamic and it is always fun to gather to chat about reading and writing. I am looking forward to the casual conversation.

Writing Prompt: Write about a community you are glad to be part of.

If we were having coffee I would tell you…the 2nd quarter begins April 1 and I am planning what I am NOT doing. I am going to focus on my manuscript and a writing group I am gathering together but not teaching.

Writing Prompt: Write about a personal deadline.

If we were having coffee I would tell you …I am thinking a lot about rooms. This metaphor has emerged for me in many capacities over the past weeks. I wrote about it on my blog yesterday and have gotten some thoughtful responses.

If we were having coffee I would tell you …this Sunday is about breakfast, writing, reading, walking, and enjoying my day with my husband!

Thank you for joining me for coffee today. If you write to any of the prompts I would love to hear about it.

A little more about me: Tammy L. Evans is a writer, teacher, runner, and coach living in a tiny house on a peninsula with her husband and adventure cat. Her location device is her loud laugh. She is a reader for Reckon Review. She is the creator and host of the THE BRADBURY TRIO COURSE. Her poetry has been published in The Storyteller, FoxGlove Journal, Story Hall, Blue Insights, The Partnered Pen, and others. Her fiction has been published in Gone LawnSouth Florida Poetry Journal, Cabinets of Heed, Spelk, Five on the Fifth, Clover and White, Fiction Berlin Kitchen, and others.

8 thoughts on “Sunday Coffee Share #SOLC24 #Day24

  1. I love this structure so much!

    Your Sunday plans sound heavenly: reading, writing, walking, breakfast, husband time.

    What is an Icelandic breakfast? What does the fast look like? What is your manuscript about? (20 questions). 😂 You don’t have to answer any of these q’s obviously.

    Favorite prompt: “Writing Prompt: Write about something you want to incorporate more into your life.”

    Happy Sunday!

    Like

    • Stephanie! I love your questions!
      Icelandic breakfast is multi grain toast with butter and salmon, a hard boiled egg and Skyr. Always coffee. The best coffee I had in my life was there. It is the water.
      My fasting looks like 20/4 so my eating window is 4 hours. I can eat whatever I want but it has to be within those 4 hours. I used to do just one meal a day but have given myself a little bigger window. Fasting makes me remember what my hunger really feels like instead of eating because it tastes good and I “want it”. I make better food choices this way and drink more water. I also determine what I really want to eat rather than just grazing.
      My manuscript is a series of stories that have a red thread thru them. Red is something that comes up in my writing a lot and I see thru a red lens of passion and fire.
      Thank you for sharing your favorite prompt! What is something you want more of in your life?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Your Sunday sounds like it should be a good one! Enjoy. I just discovered Menards this year when dropping my daughter at college in the Midwest.

    Like

  3. It’s always fun to “have” Sunday coffee with fellow slicers! I like your twist of suggesting writing prompts to go with your thoughts over coffee. It’s making me think about the prompts I might pull out of my own pieces.

    Like

  4. I love the structure of this post! Coffee is my favorite morning drink! Thank you for sharing all of those writing prompts and sharing your thoughts

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.