Walking #solc24 #day18

In March, I post to the Two Writing Teacher blog, for their blogging challenge.

The last three days I have walked 8-9 miles each day with my neighbor. The conversation is easy and makes the miles go quickly. I have felt good in my body these last few days which is a welcome change.

Today I will walk by myself and catch up on podcasts I have missed over the last few days. I will also make notes for writing so it will be productive in several ways. I have several pieces I need to write today so this walk will allow me some creative time.

There were snow flurries yesterday and this morning which I guess seems fitting for the last official days of winter.

The morning has been slow full of coffee, reading, writing and breakfast sandwiches with my husband and cat. It is cloudy and pretty cold out there so I will have to bundle up. I am somewhat reluctant to get off the couch but it must be done!

Happy Monday!

4 thoughts on “Walking #solc24 #day18

  1. Happy Monday, Tammy. I haven’t put my slice together but I wanted to be sure to comment on yours. Snow flurries in March was always snowy time when I was a child in Central NY. Today the weather report fooled us. The day is sunny giving the day the thoughts of a spring fling like last week. Just the opposite happened. I woke to a thirty something temperature. Hope to catch up with you before the end of the challenge/

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.