Pi Day! #solc24 #day14

In March, I post to the Two Writing Teacher blog, for their blogging challenge.

Today is Pi Day (3.14) which honestly started as a joke and an off-handed comment. When I was still teaching I made a reference to it in my morning meetings. I am not one to celebrate math usually. LOL When my husband was a principal he used to bring in pies for his staff.

So in that tradition, today we have a pie for dessert to celebrate Pi day. Honestly, it was just an excuse to buy a key lime pie and to make my husband smile.

Pi or π, is a mathematical constant that represents the ratio of a circle’s circumference to its diameter. It’s an irrational number, which means it’s not equal to the ratio of any two whole numbers. Pi is also an infinitely long, nonrepeating number.

3.1415926535897932384626433…

3 thoughts on “Pi Day! #solc24 #day14

  1. My favorite PIE of all is Key Lime. (I usually get Edward’s ‘cuz that’s what’s available…it’s good!) I’m a fan of pie, especially summertime berry—apple, not so much. Enjoy your “excuse pie.”😁

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.