5-4-3-2-1 #sol24 #day11

On (some) Tuesdays I write about education and then post to the Two Writing Teacher blog. and then comment on at least three other blog posts . Every day in March I will blog and post for the Two Writing Teacher challenge.

Today my post was inspired by Britt EScribe and the dirigible plum

5 Things That Make Me Smile This Monday Morning

  1. Waking up with the cat sleeping on me
  2. Cayenne and cinnamon in my coffee
  3. The forecast is 60 degrees today!
  4. Morning coffee routine with my husband
  5. Morning writing

4 Words to Describe My Week

  1. Scheduled
  2. Happy
  3. Inspired
  4. Literary

3 Plans For Today

  1. Walk/run
  2. Read
  3. Make birthday pasta (That is the name of it, not my birthday)

2 Things I Learned Last Week

  1. The history of commuting
  2. More about the artist Susanne Kühn

1 Goal

  1. To submit 3 stories by the end of the week.

How do your numbers shake out?

8 thoughts on “5-4-3-2-1 #sol24 #day11

  1. Tammy!!! So glad to be here, about to poke around for your always awesome inspiration. Now I’m curious what “Birthday pasta” is 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is a friend’s Italian recipe of basic fettuccine with butter, fresh Parm, hot cream. I add peas, garlic chicken , mushrooms and spinach. Her girls liked it so much that they requested it for their birthdays! The name stuck.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Slice of Life 2024 | Missives from Missouri

  3. Yay, I love seeing this format and am glad it worked for you! I just recently learned to drink my coffee with cinnamon – I’m obsessed now! Good luck on your submissions 🤞🏼

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.