Three on Thursday #solc24 #day21

In March I post to the Two Writing Teacher blog for their blogging challenge.

Today, I share three things worth sharing.

  1. 10 Things to Tell You Podcast: Emily P Freeman I love Emily’s work and am waiting for her new book – it is on hold at the library. In this podcast, Emily and Laura have a conversation around 10 questions to ask yourself when evaluating the rooms we are in. There are more questions to be gleaned from the conversation as well but this episode had me thinking!
  2. The Respected Oxford Professors Who Say They Time Traveled in Atlas Obscura This site has some interesting stories and I have been listening to the podcast as well.
  3. I have been thinking a lot lately about Invisible Work. For me, this is the work that comes before the scheduled thing , whatever that may be. It could be a class, a meeting, or a discussion that has to be planned for. It can also be the anxiety that comes before one of these before mentioned items if there are relationship issues surrounding the scheduled thing. I also have been referring to it as the “runway” in my notebooks.

5 thoughts on “Three on Thursday #solc24 #day21

  1. Invisible work…there is so, so much of it in teaching/education (other professions for sure as well)…and also parenting…but I love that name for it. When you think about it, you really notice how much energy it takes of yourself.

    Thank you for sharing your 3 (I like this format!)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.